Day 3

The day with four days to go…

It is not the fear of losing fitness or speed that keeps me from taking a breaks.  Running is simply a part of who I am.  I love running everyday.  My training plans include zero days off.  However, I need to begin marathon training fresh and well rested, so my week off lives on…

That said, I still made it to the gym this morning for an easy workout.

20 minutes on the elliptical machine…I typically can’t stand the elliptical, but I wanted to do some sort of cardio for a warmup.

Forward lunges x 30 (pushing back up fast but controlled)

Lateral Lunges x 30

20 jump squats

Plank 2 minutes

Reverse Plank 1 minute

Single Leg Squats…Today I just worked on being able to do this correctly on each leg.  My left leg needs work.

Bike 20 minutes

Glute March x 30

Stretch

My heart rate got up to 145 for the jump squats, but it stayed well below 130 for everything else.

Later tonight, I plan to do more Yoga X in my living room.

Three days down, four to go.

Thanks for reading!  Like! Share!  Follow!  Comment!

Follow me on Instagram and Pinterest @irunelite!

 

 

 

 

Author: irunelite

I am an elite long distance runner, logging 70-80 miles a week. I train all year for distances ranging from the 5k to the half marathon. Along with running, I enjoy spending time with my husband and two kids, drawing, writing, and playing chess.

Leave a comment